Hello Bar

Thursday, August 6, 2015

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW ❤ Chasing Winter (The Four Seasons Book 4) by Alora Kate

Blog Tour Banner.jpgback of a young girl on the bed
Title: Chasing Winter
The Four Seasons Series Book 4
This is the final book in the series!
Author: Alora Kate
Genre: New Adult - Romance
Everyone has secrets but some are worse than others are. Some people are ashamed of their secrets. Some people are terrified of how others will react to their secrets. Chase and Winter both have secrets. They both have demons and a past that haunts them. This is the final book in The Four Seasons series and we finally get to meet Winter and Chase. How will they deal when they learn about each other’s pasts? Will Chase still continue to chase Winter?

Chasing Winter is the final book in the Four Seasons series, and I will say that Alora Kate saved the best for last. Chase and Wintered are tortured souls with secrets.  Chase learned how to keep his demons at bay while Winter still trying to find peace with hers. This novella is their journey.

What I liked
I absolutely loved Chased. He never gave up on Winter. In her he sees a kindred spirit and wants to help her overcome her past even though Winter keeps denying that there is a problem. But in true alpha-male fashion Chase keeps chipping away until she reveals her secret. I also loved the friends-to-lover feel of the story.

What I didn’t like
I can’t say that I found fault with the story. Winter was a little co-dependent, but she was also very self-aware. Alora Kate gives the reader well-developed characters and a fully developed plot in 100 pages of text.

Would I recommend
I would 100 times over recommend reading the Four Seasons series as each book follows a different couple on their road to a happily ever after. Each story can stand alone, but the characters are so connected that you must read them in order, to better understand the couple in the next book. Alora Kate’s writing is simply AMAZING. She gives her readers a novella that feels like a 200-page book.  No one can go wrong in reading this series!

ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Portrait of a beautiful sexy tender woman with creative hairstyle. Model posing at studio

Modern guy with beard and tattos on hands.
beauty girl cry on black background

From Summer and Fall
Book 1 in The Four Seasons Series

book 1.jpg
In this book you will read about not one love story but two. About a family of not only blood but heart.

Summer and Hannah are best friends; more like sisters if either, one was to be asked.   
Fall is Summer's beloved but annoying older brother. Something has changed within the fun loving brother she used to know. Now only glimpses are seen and Summer would give anything to help the brother she loves find his way out of his own personal darkness and into the light.   
Tristan is Fall's best friend and also the guy who makes Summer’s heart pound in a way that no one else has ever made her feel.
Hannah loves Fall; always has. Even his faults and flaw.   
Tristan and Fall are football stars on and off the field. Fall loves sex with as many girls willing to throw themselves into his bed.
What happens when Hannah becomes one of Fall's many?
And when Tristan notices the one girl who has always been there on the sidelines, how will Summer cope?


Between Tristan and Hannah
Book 2 in The Four Seasons Series

book 2.jpg
Hannah’s unconditional love helps Fall talk about his painful past in an attempt to move forward. Old wounds are healing, but new uncertainty is looming for Hannah. Tristan told Summer a secret that he’s never told anyone and he knows she is struggling with believing him.

The story continues for Fall, Hannah, Summer and Tristan as they start new journeys of trust and relationships. They’ll be tested. Their bonds will either grow stronger or crumble under the pressure.

New Adult Romance. Recommended for 18+ due to language and sexy scenes.

ON SALE 99cents/77pence!
Amazon (Global):

A Chance With Spring
Book 3 in The Four Seasons Series

The moment Chance laid eyes on Spring; he knew she was the one for him. Spring on the other hand doesn’t, or maybe she’s just afraid of her true feelings for him. Chance wants more than anything for Spring to admit to herself she’s in love with him. However, an old girlfriend of Chances shows up and things get a little out of control. How will Spring handle his ex-girlfriend coming back into his life? And why exactly is she back?

The Four Seasons series continues with: A Chance with Spring.

ON SALE 99Cents/77pence!
Amazon (Global):

a Wedding and a Proposal
Book 3.5 in The Four Seasons Series

Book Cover 3.5 Large.jpg
A Wedding and a Proposal gives us an up close and personal view on the Four Seasons and the new chapters they are about to embark on, told from Fall and Summer’s POV. These scenes mix in with books 1-3 so you must read them first.

!!!!!! It’s FREE!!!!!!!
Buy Links:
Amazon (Global):

About The Author:
"I hear voices in my head and I love that it’s totally okay." - Alora Kate

Alora Kate – Pen Name

There are many reasons why she chooses to use a Pen Name. She battled with the idea but in the end, it’s a dedication. Alora Kate is a dedication to someone special who left this world way too soon.

She doesn’t write to get rich, or famous. She does it because she loves it. If only ten people bought her book and loved it, then it was worth her time to write it. She loves to share her crazy world and characters with you.

She is a single mom of a very active 3yrs old. He is her whole world, and life wasn’t complete until he came along. She is also a full-time college student studying photography and graphic design.

Where to find Alora Kate:
alora kate author banner.jpg

No comments :

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...